Skip to main content

Box 5


Contains 2 Results:

Series 4. The Unquiet Earth (boxes 4-5), undated

 Series — Multiple Containers
Scope and Contents

This series regards The Unquiet Earth (1992), a historical novel and sequel to Storming Heaven. The series consists of three notebooks, each of which contains an early draft version of the novel.

Dates: undated

Series 5. Saints and Villains and Fallam's Secret (box 5), undated

 Series — Box: 5, Folder: 2-3
Scope and Contents This series regards Saints and Villains (1998), a historical novel concerning the life and death of Dietrich Bonhoeffer, a German theologian who was executed by Nazi Germany for crimes against the regime. This series contains two notebooks: the first containing research notes, and the other a draft version of the novel. The research notebook mostly consists of notes from a German language class that Giardina took. The second notebook also contains early notes for...
Dates: undated