Skip to main content

How, 1985-1988

 File — Box: II.F. - 64, Folder: 1

Scope and Contents

This folder contains correspondence with: Leslie D. Howearth, Correctional Officer I, Moundsville Penitentiary; Earl Howell, Mayor, Town of Whitesville; Edwin J. Howell, Executive Director, Indiana Commission on Public Records; Leonard E. Howell, President, Pocahontas County Board of Education; Walter D. Helmick, President, Pocahontas County Commission; William K. Howell, President, Miller Brewing Company; Pauline Hyre, President, Grant County Commission; Willard M. Ansel, Executive Secretary, Teachers Retirement Board; Pat J. Howley, Commander of Post 1475, Catholic War Veterans, Sant Francis of Assisi Church, St. Albans; R. Gordon Hoxie, President, Center for the Study of the Presidency, Sister Ann Hoye, President, Sisters of Saint Joseph of Wheeling; Mrs. George Hoylman, President, Pearl S. Buck Birthplace Foundation, Inc.

Topics include: Taxes, Postal Service in Albright, Education, Thank You, Human Services, Urban Mass Transportation Administration, Moundsville Penitentiary Uprising, Flood Assistance, Highways, Hunting in Pendleton County, Public Record Form Storage, National Association of State Forms Management Systems, Birthday Greetings, Public Service Commission, Natural Resources, Public Safety, Community Development, Health, West Virginia Information Request, Legislation, Teachers' Retirement Fund, Governor's Summer Youth Program, Workers' Compensation Fund, Culture and History, U.S.S. Stump exhibit in the State Museum, Flag Request, Presidential Studies Quarterly, 1986 Harry S. Truman Scholar, Pearl S. Buck Birthplace, WVU student stipends, Property Dispute, Liability Insurance.


  • Creation: 1985-1988



Repository Details

Part of the West Virginia and Regional History Center Repository

1549 University Ave.
P.O. Box 6069
Morgantown WV 26506-6069 US